assassins creed odyssey
assassins creed odyssey

Ubisoft has announced the release dates of the episodes of the second post-launch narrative arc of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, The Destiny of Atlantis. The first episode, entitled Champs Elysées, will be available from April 23rd on all platforms. Through Elysian Fields and the two subsequent episodes, the players will continue their Odyssey in the afterlife of Ancient Greece to reveal the great mysteries that lie in the ancient kingdoms of the deities.

As the history of Champs Elysées progresses, players will cross the paradise of Elysium to reveal the most sinister secrets, facing the powerful Isu. All while meeting some well-known characters and new factions, obtaining new equipment and legendary weapons.

Campi Elisi will also introduce new improvements in abilities, capable of altering their functions, thus giving players the opportunity to further refine their style of play. The improvements will be divided for each branch, Hunter, Warrior, and Assassin, with different abilities that will be introduced in each episode, starting with Ares’ Charge, Artemis’ Power, Chrono’s Time Distortion and Ares’ Fury.

After the first narrative arc, The Legacy of the First Lama, The Destiny of Atlantis will see our hero confront some gods, meet mythological creatures and forge new ties with a lively cast of characters. The second episode, The Torment of Hades, and the third, The Judgment of Atlantis, will complete the second narrative arc by mid-2019 on all platforms.

The Assassin’s Creed Odyssey post-launch support plan is the largest the franchise has ever had. Players will be able to immerse themselves in the new episodes since the launch or experience the epic adventures entirely once all the episodes are available. The Season Pass also includes Assassin’s Creed III Remastered and Assassin’s Creed Liberation Remastered, available from March 29 for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

To play Destiny of Atlantis, players can choose between two possibilities:

• Following the main game, they will have to complete the questline Between the two worlds, the main mythological narrative arc of the game, and The heir of memories, the questline of The lost tales of Greece, available after completing the previous one. Finally, they must have achieved at least level 28 with their character.

• Alternatively, it will be possible to take advantage of a shortcut created specifically for those who wish to play The Destiny of Atlantis but has not yet fulfilled all the requirements indicated above. In this case, players will be able to start at level 52 with specific skills and resources, which will allow them to start their own adventure in the afterlife with the quest line The heir of memories. Moreover, they will have the possibility to choose their hero. However, unlike the previous option, the progress of the players will not be transferred to the saving of the main game and it will not be possible to achieve the objectives.

The Destiny of Atlantis can be purchased as part of the Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Season Pass at a cost of 39.99 euros, or directly as a narrative arc for 24.99 euros, while it will be downloadable for Season Pass or Gold Edition owners from 23 April.

Do you like TechLector? We count on you! Follow us on Google News; click here and then Follow. Thank you!

Don't forget to also follow us on Facebook, TwitterInstagram!

Get free notifications on your smartphone or computer whenever we publish an important article? Click here.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here