google stadia datacenterjpg
google stadia datacenterjpg

Although we were gathered to witness the release of new devices such as Pixel 4, Pixel 4 XL, Google Nest Mini and Pixelbook Go at the “Made by Google” event in New York, the company officially revealed the launch date of its streaming service of Stadia games. 

And well, if you were waiting to play PC games on a mobile phone, a Chromebook or a TV enabled for Chromecast, Stadia will be available from November 19th.

For starters, the company allowed interested users to order Stadia Founder’s Edition or Premiere Edition packages. Both will include a Chromecast Ultra and a Stadia controller, which in combination with three months of Stadia Pro, will allow you to play Destiny 2 in 4K HDR with 5.1 surround sound immediately.

In his official blog post, Google states that “Stadia Founder’s Edition will be available to players starting November 19, 2019. If you were one of the first players who booked and received editions of your Founder’s, you will be able to purchase and play your favorite games starting at 9:00 am PST / 5:00 pm BST / 6:00 pm CET on November 19th.”

Although the above is true, Google also adds that pre-ordered packages will be shipped the same way they were received. Players will receive an email when the package is shipped, followed by the code to activate both the Stadia account and the Stadia Pro subscription.

Soon we will give you the complete list of games including Mortal Kombat 11, Red Dead Redemption 2 and more during the week.


Do you like TechLector? We count on you! Follow us on Google News; click here and then Follow. Thank you!

Don't forget to also follow us on Facebook, TwitterInstagram!

Get free notifications on your smartphone or computer whenever we publish an important article? Click here.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here