Are you an active social media user? Then you must know a thing or two about bullying. Bullying is basically individuals bearing their ugly hearts out behind an online account. It can spoil your day, your self esteem or even the most massive decisions in your personal life if you allow it get to you.
For some people, the reason might be something else, but “block” is one of the most amazing features on social media. You are allowed to block an old friend who you no longer relate with or an ex, or even your relatives for their terrible attitudes and being too nosy about your personal life.
After blocking someone, they will no longer see you online or any of your posts, pictures or activity.
You Might Also Want To Read: How Can I Use My Apple News Plus Subscription To Avoid Paywalls?
Here Is A Simple Way To Block Someone
- Click their Username and access their profile.
- Click (iPhone/iPad/computer) or (Android). They can seen in top right.
- Click Block or Unblock.
People will not be notified when you block them.
You Might Also Want To Read: How Can I Track Network Traffic On My Android Phone?
But, if you blocked a person unknowingly, or if you intend to unblock someone, this is how you do it.
- Tap the 3 lines on the top right of your profile.
- Tap Settings.
- Tap Privacy and security.
- Tap Blocked accounts.
- Tap the account you wish to unblock.
- Then unblock.
Instagram is a photo and video-sharing social networking service owned by Mark Zuckerberg and Facebook. It was created by Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger, ans was launched in October, 9 years ago, exclusively on iOS.