Delete All Tweets

Want to delete all tweets on your Twitter account? In this article, we will be teaching how to do just that.

Twitter is an online news and social networking service on which users interact with messages known as “tweets”. This is not to be confused with the Direct Message which is private and can only be seen by the two people involved unless someone screenshots it.

Tweets, on the other hand, can be seen by everyone, except your account is locked then only your followers will be able to see your tweets. There are so many reasons why someone would want to delete all tweets he or she has ever tweeted.

Maybe a fresh start is needed or he/she doesn’t want something he/she tweeted in the past to come back and hunt them. However, this can still happen if someone has already taken a screenshot of your tweet(s). But that’s highly unlikely except you are a public figure but even at that, I doubt someone somewhere has taken a screenshot of all your tweets.

Whichever reason you might have for wanting to delete all tweets, you can simply use the steps below to do just that.

How To Delete All Tweets On Twitter

There are numerous services that can delete all your tweets on your Twitter profile. This service includes TwitWipe, TweetDelete, Cardigan etc. All these services can only delete your last 3200 tweets on your Twitter account. This is set by Twitter as the maximum you can delete. If you have more than 3200 tweets then you will have to delete the rest manually.

Hopefully, Twitter will lift the maximum one can delete to infinity in the nearest future. For this guide, we will be making use of TwitWipe.

  • Head on to the TwitWipe Website and Click on Get Started.
  • Solve the Puzzle by inputting what you see in the space provided below at the right side of the page and click on Proceed.

  • If you are already Signed In to Twitter then just click on Authorize. If you aren’t then input your username/email and Password, and click on Authorize.

  • You will see a notification Asking “do you really want to delete all your tweets ?” and This action is permanent/can not be undone. Click On Yes To Confirm and let it work its magic.

Now depending on how many tweets you have, this process might take minutes, hours and sometimes days to finished wiping it all. When it is done, you’ll see a “Looks like you’re all done” message. Click on the Sign Out Button to Sign Out of TwitWipe.

You’re not done yet…

After you’re done wiping all your tweets, head straight to Www.twitter.com/settings/applications to see all the apps/services that have access to your Twitter account. Given that you just gave TwitWipe access to your Twitter account, you should see it among the listed apps.

Click on the Revoke Access button in front of TwitWipe to stop/revoke its Access to your Twitter account. To be extra safe, change your password too.

Conclusion

Now you can easily delete all tweets on your Twitter account. Let us know in the comment section below if you find this guide useful or if you any questions regarding this article.

Don't Tell Anyone! Enter Your Email Address To Receive Free Updates!!!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here