There might come a time when you will just be fed up and tired of Instagram. At that time, you will make up your mind to delete the social media platform or disable it temporarily. Whatever your final decision is, I am just here to help.
See below for the easy instructions to adhere to if you wish to disable or delete your Instagram account:
How Can I Disable My Instagram Account Temporarily?
You Might Also Want To Read: I Can’t Copy Instagram Links: How To Solve?
When you temporarily deactivate your Instagram account, your profile, pictures, and comments will all be invisible till you reenable it by getting yourself logged into your account once again. Below are the instructions to adhere to if you wish to disable your Instagram account temporarily:
- Get yourself logged into your Instagram account by accessing instagram.com.
- In the top right corner, tap “Edit Profile.”
- You will have to swipe down now. In the bottom right, tap “Temporarily disable my account.”
- You will be asked to type in the reason why you want to deactivate your account. The option will be visible to disable your account only when you have chosen a reason from the menu.
- Tap “Temporarily disable the account.”
How Can I Disable My Instagram Account Permanently?
You Might Also Want To Read: How To Remove The Last Seen On Instagram
When you permanently deactivate your Instagram account, your profile, pictures, and comments will all be invisible till you reenable it by getting yourself logged into your account once again. Below are the instructions to adhere if you wish to disable your Instagram account permanently:
- Head to “delete your account” page. You will have to be logged in.
- You will then be prompted to state the reason why you wish to delete your account. You will need to retype your password. The option to delete your account will be seen only when you have chosen a reason from the list that will be shown to you.
- Tap “Permanently delete my account.”
If you wish to delete another account, head to “delete your account page.” Tap on the username that will be seen on the top right side of the page. Close to the username, tap “Log Out” Immediately you log out of the page, get yourself logged into the account you want to delete again and then adhere to the same instructions above to delete your Instagram account.