If we use an Android smartphone, we are most likely using it together with Google services. The company that owns the operating system behind Gmail, Chrome, Maps, and other applications pre-installed on your mobile phone, each of which stores data about you.

Removing our information from Google is not a very intuitive process, so we will tell you the different procedures you can perform, always from your Android phone so that you don’t have to resort to the PC.

Delete your data from Google by requesting it directly from Google

Before seeing the processes that we can perform through the Google application, we will talk about one of the most forgotten options. Through the form to request the deletion of your personal data we can ask Google to remove specific search results from the search in which your name is included. If we want we can do the same with specific Google services, we can do it through the support page, where we are authorized to delete information on the different services on request.

You may ask Google to remove your information from the network, referring to Google searches. However, the company reserves the right to do so or not.

You will be asked for your personal data, a copy of an identity document to verify that it is us, the URL of the various publications that we want to delete and the reason why we want them to be deleted, among others. Here it is important to keep in mind that Google has the last word, so it will be up to you to decide whether or not to delete the information published about you.

How to remove your information from Google from “My Google Activities”

Each Android mobile device with Google services installed has the option “Google” or its own installed Google application in its settings. If you want to know the location of the route, we can find it by going to Settings > Google > Manage your Google account. Once here we go to Data and personalization and My business. However, the simplest is to go directly to the “My Google Activities” website.

In the search box of “search activities” we can know the information that Google has about us, and since it is being registered, as well as being able to delete it.

At the top of this website we see that we can filter by date and product, click. We can configure the length of time we want. At the level of Google products, ditto. We can select them one by one or select them all. Then we press on apply.

Here is a list with all the information that Google has about you, which will depend on the applications and services you have used. In our case, there are practically all Google applications, services like Stadia, advertising data, etc.

Once we have seen the information that Google has about us, we can delete it by clicking on Delete activity. This will erase all the information that Google has about your business. It is important to clarify that the Google information that has been deleted is not Google’s. That is, the information from your accounts will not be deleted, simply what you have done on the web and with the apps will be deleted.

If we want to be more radical and delete the data of a service or a Google account, returning to the Google Account and Data and personalization section. Here we will see the Delete a service or account section, then click Remove a service from Google. From here, we can delete our data from Google and delete the data related to various Google services, such as YouTube, Gmail, Google Pay, etc.

This is the most delicate step, as deleting all data from certain services has major implications. For example, if we delete Stadia data, we will lose access to all the games we have purchased, their progress, friend lists, etc. If we delete information from YouTube, all comments, history, messages, likes, etc. will be deleted. If we are determined to take the step, we just have to eliminate it.

But what about the rest of the information? The next section, Delete your Google Account, is the answer. From here, both the account and its data will be deleted.

  • Gmail data (all emails and files)
  • Google Drive data (all files)
  • Google Drive photos and videos
  • YouTube channel and activities, as well as access to shared videos
  • Chrome sync
  • Contacts in your Google Account
  • Google Pay data
  • Google Play applications and digital content
  • Web sites

Before deleting your data from Google

, it gives us the possibility to make a backup of these, but I advise you to keep the data of the services we used before proceeding with its elimination.


Show us some love by Sharing! TechLector wants to hear from you, use the comment box below…

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here