If you would like to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp then sit back and relax as we show you some tricks you can use in order to find out if you have been blocked.
The block feature is a necessity in our modern day world. No wonder it is available on most, if not all of the Social networking apps and sites available. WhatsApp isn’t left out as it also has the block feature. You know, to stop maybe stalker from constantly sending you messages on the platform. However, being on the end of this can be somehow confusing. This is because when someone blocks you on WhatsApp, there is no way to know as WhatsApp won’t notify you that you’ve been blocked. Nevertheless, there are still some signs which should give you a hint.
The First sign being that the messages you send to the user will be unable to deliver. Or be read by the person. The message will just get one mark to show that it is sent but won’t get the second mark and that’ll be it. However, this can also mean that the person you’re trying to send the message to has no internet connection. Also, it can be that the person turned off internet connection or turned off his/her phone.
You’ll also be unable to see the person’s profile picture, status, and about section. Again, this might also be that the person Removed his/her profile picture, about section and stopped uploading status messages. You can also try calling the contact through the WhatsApp message as it won’t go through if you have been blocked by the person. Once again, the call might not go through due to a network issue or unavailability of internet Connection from your end or the person’s end.
The only sure way to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp will be to follow the steps below.
How To Know If You Have Been Blocked On WhatsApp
All the above are signs to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp. To be sure if you have been blocked or not. All you have to do is to create a WhatsApp group and trying adding the person you think might have blocked you to the group. If the person gets added successfully to the WhatsApp group you created, then the person didn’t block you and you probably misread the signs. Remove the person from the WhatsApp group and probably apologize or something.
However, if you get the “you are not authorized to add this contact” error message while trying to add this contact to the group you created. Then that is a sure sign that you have been blocked by that user. We’ve Written an article on how to unblock yourself on WhatsApp if you would like to unblock yourself without the person knowing.
That is how to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp. Got questions about this article? We would like to hear from you so drop all your questions in the comment section down below.