If you have gotten for yourself the new Samsung Galaxy S9, there is a huge chance that you want to find out how to remove/delete the WiFi connection from another device on your phone. Maybe you entered an incorrect password when you were trying to connect to a network, and now you need to remove/delete the connection so as to be able to connect using the right password for a successful connection.

If you want to reconnect to the Wi-Fi network, you will need to enter the correct password after forgetting the network. There are certain cases where you might have mistakenly tried to connect to the wrong network, and as such, you need to remove/delete the wifi network so that you can reconnect with the right one.

In the guide below, you will learn a quick and concise way to remove/delete a Wi-Fi network on your Samsung Galaxy S9 and then reconnect to it again.

By default, the Samsung Galaxy S9 automatically connects to a network you have previously used, and as such, it saves data and time for reconnection which is very convenient.

When you connect to a wrong WiFi network, you can make your device remove/delete that network. Simply scroll through the app menu and tap on the Settings app icon. Locate the Wi-Fi option and then tap on the network you wish to disconnect your device from. Next, tap on the Forget button.

How to remove/delete a Saved Wi-Fi network

  1. First off, you need to make sure that your Samsung Galaxy S9 s turned on.
  2. Next, launch the Settings app on your device.
  3. Now, you need to browse through the Network Connection screen and tap on the WiFi option.
  4. Now, you can either turn ON/OFF your WiFi as needed.
  5. Look for the incorrect network you wish to delete and then tap on Forget to disconnect from it.

When you are done following the steps, your Samsung Galaxy S9 should disconnect from the network you wanted.

Don't Tell Anyone! Enter Your Email Address To Receive Free Updates!!!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here