How To Snap And View Burst Photos On Your iPhone?

The iPhone's camera possesses a burst mode that functions like rapid-fire exposures taken by sports and action photographers with high-end cameras. Your iOS device can take about 10 frames per second, which is usually not enough to snap amazing moments during rapid action like sporting events, moving automobiles or animals in motion.

To snap several pictures in burst mode, nothing has to be done in advance. You will not need to change any setting or mode. Rather, simply click and hold your finger on the shutter release button. You will snap a burst of pictures until your finger stops holding the button.

When you are done taking a burst mode photo, it will be visible in your camera roll like any other picture. However, the iPhone will only select one picture to represent it, and then keep the others "hidden." The full series can be reviewed at any time and then saved or you can select one or more of your favourite pictures and delete the remaining. This is how to make it happen:

READ ⇒
How to Easily Change DNS on iPhone or iPad

How To View Burst Photos On An iPhone?

  • Launch the Photos application.
  • Click "Albums" way down on the screen.
  • Swipe down and click "Bursts" to access the Bursts folder.

You Might Also Want To Read: How to Set Dynamic Wallpaper on your iPhone or iPad

  • Click the picture you wish to review, and then click "Select…" way down on the screen.
  • Thumbnails of all the pictures will now be visible way down on the screen. You can scroll through the series, reviewing every picture.
  • Click every picture that you wish to save as an individual picture to your camera roll. A checkmark will be seen in the lower right corner of each selected picture.

You Might Also Want To Read: How Can I Pair My Apple Watch To My iPhone XR?

  • When you are done, click "Done."
  • In the pop-up window, you can decide if you wish to keep the full burst series, or just the favourites you picked. If you decide to keep all, just go back to the burst folder and review the pictures once more. Else, the burst series will be removed, and just the chosen pictures will be saved.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here