How to remove the last seen on Instagram

LONDON, ENGLAND - AUGUST 03: The Instagram app logo is displayed on an iPhone on August 3, 2016 in London, England. (Photo by Carl Court/Getty Images)

Did you know that your contacts can view your last login on Instagram? It is a feature available in the specific Direct section inside the app and allows each contact with whom you have exchanged private messages to find out the exact moment in which you last used the social network.

But do you fear that any of your followers can start “spying on you” through this feature? Don’t worry, fortunately at any time it is possible to hide the information concerning the last seen on Instagram. Are you curious about how to do it? So let’s go immediately to see how to turn off the last seen on Instagram.

Enough spies, remove the last seen on Instagram

Hiding the latest seen on Instagram is easy and fast. To do this, all you have to do is follow these simple steps:

  1. Open Instagram on your smartphone;
  2. Press on the icon representing the little man to see your account;
  3. Select the menu at the top right;
  4. Click Settings> Privacy> Activity status;
  5. Disable the option and exit the app.

As easily imaginable when you restart Instagram you’re last seen will no longer be visible to any of your contacts in Direct. Remember, though, that by disabling this feature, you too will not be able to see the last seen of your contacts. Removing the information of the last seen to Instagram was really easy, isn’t it?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here