FRANKFURT/MAIN, Germany: A woman works on her computer as on the wall behind is seen the logo of web search engine Google at Frankfurt's international book fair, on 23 October 2005, the fair's last day. South Korea is the guest of honour at the 57th annual Frankfurt Book Fair and has brought out 62 authors to Germany to introduce them to the western public. Some 270.000 people are expected to visit the world's most important book fair, and 7000 exhibitors from 100 countries are present. AFP PHOTO DDP/TORSTEN SILZ GERMANY OUT (Photo credit should read TORSTEN SILZ/AFP/Getty Images)

What is Google My Activity and How to view, Control and Delete your Activities

Peoples sometimes say Google knows us better than our friends and family members. When you use the Google site (search engine), apps, and other services, most of your activities are saved on the Google database.

What is Google my activity?

Google my Activity is a central place to access and manage activities you’ve carried out like Google searches, videos you’ve watched, contents you downloaded, and websites you’ve visited. Also, when you use other Google services like YouTube and Chrome, your every activity will be saved as Data to your account.

How to view your Google Activity

  • Go to your Google Account
  • On the navigation panel on the left, click on “Data & personalization
  • On the “Activity and timeline” panel, click “My Activity
  • To view your activities, you can use the search bar and filter to search for specific activities or search through activities organized by time and day.

How to delete all your activities

  • At the top left navigation panel of your Google account, click on “Data & personalization”.
  • Under the “activity and timeline”, click My Activity.
  • Click More at the top left of the page and click “Delete activities by”.
  • Click the Down arrow and select “All time” and click “Delete”.

How to delete your activities automatically

  • On the navigation panel at the top-left of your Google Account, click “Data & Personalization”.
  • Under the “Activity control”, click on Web & App activities.
  • Next, you click on “Manage activity”, at the top-left, click on more and then keep activity for. Click the button for how long you want to keep your activity.

How to stop saving your activity

  • Log on to your Google account, on the left navigation panel, click on “Data & personalization”.
  • Click on “Manage your activity” on the Activity control panel.
  • Turn off any activity you don’t want to save.
You might also like
Join Our Other 32,487 Subscribers
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More